Upcoming Events



Featured News - Current News - Archived News - News Categories

Solar Car News

by admin
Thu, Jun 4th 2015 12:00 pm

On Saturday, May 23rd, 10 teams from our school took place in the annual Solar Car Junior Solar Sprint Race held at the Buffalo Science Museum.  Thanks to the leadership of Mrs. Watson and Miss Bryk, we had several teams receive awards.

First Place - Over All for Racing was Team Riccochet - Santiago Moscato, Joe Meli and Vinny Candino.

First Place - Students Choice Award was Team The Lollipop Gang - Johnny Mancuso, Andrew Phillips, Peter Hayek and Michael Hayek.

Third Place - Technical Merit was Team 7 - Kevin Carberry, Corey Westfall and Brandon Petricca.

Honorable Mention - Design Log Competition was Team Mystery Machine - Aja Curry, Nolan Meredith, Riley Nyhlen and Jessica Kuhn as well as Team Riccochet - Santiago Moscato, Joe Meli and Vinny Candino.

The other teams that participated are as follows:

Team The Flaming Spyder-Non-racing - Sam Stoelting and Peter Riester

Team Won Ton Soup-Non-racing - Jacob Sykes and Zach Porter

Team The 'Merica Car - Connor Morrissey and Christopher LaHood

Team Fox Fire - Charlie Hearn, Michael DeLabio and John Riester

Team Batmobile - Marco Passalacqua, Peter Xenopoulos, Andrew deCorse and Kade Forkey and Team Silver Bullet - Sam Harig and Jack Fitzgerald.

Congratulations to all of our participating students!  You made St. Christopher School proud.